• slide1.jpg
  • slide2.jpg
  • slide3.jpg
  • slide4.jpg
  • slide5.jpg
  • slide6.jpg

Summer Activities

400 kilometres of well-kept trails
 

Explore the hiking region of the Hochpillberg and its surroundings. The hiking trail network comprises some 400 kilometres of well-kept trails of all difficulty levels. Mountain bikers too will find routes to meet all tastes and demands. For more information go to

www.silberregion-karwendel.at

f.e. 

Kellerjoch

P1030648

What the locals and many other Tyroleans have always known, now is official: The mountain rising above Schwaz, 2,344 metres high, has been chosen as one of the 150 most beautiful summits in the world. MAMMUT Sports is celebrating its 150th anniversary. For this reason, they selected the 150 most outstanding peaks, which shall now be scaled. The Kellerjoch is one of them, and for a very good reason, for the region surrounding it is a unique paradise for mountain, sports and nature lovers all year round. In summer, it is a perfect Eldorado for hikers and mountaineers, in winter a first-class skiing resort for families and an ideal setting for ski touring and snowshoe hikes.

Pioneer trail to the Pill Waterfall

Tour32 Piller Wasserfall

This short, but very colourful trail was set up by the Schwaz pioneers. Wide forest roads, narrow, steep paths along the waterfall and a meadow that is home to a variety of small animals guarantee an exciting day out for the whole family. However, the route leading along the pioneer trail is very narrow and steep and therefore not suitable for very young children.

Location: Schwaz/Pill
Difficulty: medium
Suitable for families: yes (except young children)
Suitable for prams: no
Length: 3 kilometres
Elevation gain: 160 metres
Duration: 1 hour

To the Falkenhütte via the Hohljoch

Tour4 FalkenhFCtte

From the Eng parking area the forest road leads to the Engalm, which in summer is populated by any number of cows. In the Alm dairy their milk is transformed into the famous Enger Almkas. A hiking trail connects the Engalm with the Hohljoch. The view from there over to the Falkenhütte, with the renowned Laliderer Walls to the south, is quite overwhelming. Below the Laliderer Walls a path leads across to the Spielissjoch, from where a forest road scales the last few metres to the Falkenhütte. Its sun deck offers a stunning view of the Karwendel range and you get a good idea why the latter is so very popular with hikers and mountain bikers. The Falkenhütte, situated 1,848 metres above the sea, is open for visitors from mid June to the end of October. The way back leads along the same route. Overall, this is quite a hike and better suited for older children used to walking long distances.

Location: Hinterriss
Difficulty: red (medium)
Suitable for families: yes
Suitable for prams: no
Length: 13 kilometres
Elevation gain: 700 metres
Duration: 4.5 hour

Those for whom this is not enough can also climb the Mahnkopf (2,094 metres) nearby. This adds about 1.5 hours to the hike. Back down in the valley, the Engalmen or the Alpengasthof Eng, beside the parking lot, invite tired hikers to stop off.







Further leisure activities for you:

  • our indoor swimming pool
  • table tennis
  • leisure program (e.g. guided hiking tours)
  • infrared cabin
  • sauna
  • an exciting playground and a playroom for children

• slide1.jpg
  • slide2.jpg
  • slide3.jpg
  • slide4.jpg
  • slide5.jpg
  • slide6.jpg

Aktiv durch den Sommer

 400km gepflegte Wanderwege

Nutzen Sie das Wanderrevier am Hochpillberg und Umgebung. Das Wanderwegnetz umfasst ca. 400 km gepflegte Wanderwege aller Schwierigkeitsgrade. Auch für Mountainbiker stehen Strecken in nahezu allen Schwierigkeitsstufen zur Verfügung.Alle Routen finden Sie auf
www.silberregion-karwendel.com

z.B. 

Das Kellerjoch

P1030648

Was Einheimische und viele andere Tiroler schon immer gewusst haben, ist jetzt offiziell: Der 2.344 m hohe Schwazer Hausberg wurde zu einem der 150 schönsten Berggipfel weltweit gewählt. Der Sportausrüster MAMMUT feiert sein 150 jähriges Firmenjubiläum. Aus diesem Grund wurden die 150 schönsten Berge gewählt, die nun bestiegen werden. Das Kellerjoch ist einer der ausgesuchten Berge - und das aus gutem Grund, denn das Gebiet rund um das Kellerjoch ist das ganze Jahr über ein landschaftlich einmaliges Paradies für Berg-, Sport- und Naturliebhaber: im Sommer offeriert es sich als perfektes Eldorado für Wanderer und Bergsteiger; im Winter als einmaliges Familienskigebiet und Ideallandschaft für Skitourengeher und Schneeschuhwanderer.

Pioniersteig zum Piller Wasserfall

Tour32 Piller Wasserfall

Diese kurze, aber sehr abwechslungsreiche Route wurde von den Schwazer Pionieren angelegt. Breite Forstwege, schmale steile Steige am Wasserfall und eine Wiese mit Kleintieren sorgen für eine familienfreundliche und erlebnisreiche Wanderung. Der Weg über den Pioniersteig ist allerdings sehr schmal und steil und deshalb nur für ältere Kinder geeignet.

Ort: Schwaz/Pill
Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel

Familiengeeignet: ja, für ältere Kinder
Kinderwagentauglich: nein
Länge: 3 km
Höhenunterschied: 160 m
Dauer: 1 h


Über das Hohljoch zur Falkenhütte

Tour4 FalkenhFCtte

Vom Parkplatz Eng führt der Forstweg zur Engalm. Im Sommer sind viele Kühe auf der Alm, die das Landschaftsbild prägen. Die Milch wird in der Almkäserei zum berühmten „Enger Almkas“ verarbeitet. Von der Engalm führt ein Wandersteig zum Hohljoch. Der Blick von dort hinüber zur Falkenhütte, südseitig umgeben von den bekannten Lalidererwänden sucht seinesgleichen. Unterhalb der Laliderwände geht es auf dem Wandersteig hinüber zum Spielissjoch. Dort führt eine Forststraße die letzten Höhenmeter zur Falkenhütte hinauf. Die Terrasse gibt einen gewaltigen Blick auf das Karwendel frei und es wird einem bewusst, warum das Karwendel so beliebt bei Wanderern und Mountainbikern ist. Die Falkenhütte liegt auf 1848 Meter und ist von Mitte Juni bis Mitte Oktober bewirtschaftet. Zurück geht es auf dem gleichen Weg. Der Weg ist weit und damit eher für konditionsstarke und ältere Kinder geeignet.

Ort: Hinterriss
Schwierigkeitsgrad: rot (mittel)
Familiengeeignet: ja
Kinderwagentauglich: nein
Länge: 13 km
Höhenmeter: 700 m
Dauer: 4,5 h 
Wer noch nicht genug hat, kann den nahen Mahnkopf (2094 Meter) besteigen. Dafür muss zusätzlich für den Hin- und Rückweg ca. 1,5 h eingeplant werden. Im Tal lässt es sich in den Engalmen oder beim Parkplatz im Alpengasthof Eng einkehren.




Weitere Möglichkeiten für Sie:

  • unser Hallenbad
  • Sauna
  • Tischtennis
  • Freizeitprogramm (wie geführte Wanderungen)
  • Infrarot-Tiefenwärmekabine
  • Auch ein Spielplatz und ein Kinderzimmer zum Austoben steht zur Verfügung.